Better Hearing Australia Brisbane Inc.

We gratefully acknowledge the support of our Patron
His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC

Phone: Voice/TTY (07) 3844 5065

Links to Other Organisations and Resources

 

Australian Hearing

•  Australian Hearing provides hearing services to clients eligible under the Australian Government Hearing Services Program. – www.hearing.com.au

 

Hearing Aids and Hearing Assessment

•  Audiology Society of Australia Inc – www.audiology.asn.au


Cochlear Implants

•  Cochlear Ltd – www.cochlear.com

 

CICADA Queensland

•  Cochlear Implant Club and Advisory Association – www.cicadaqld.com.au

 

Hear and Say

•  Opening worlds for deaf children – www.hearandsay.com.au


Hear for You

•  Mentoring young deaf people – www.hearforyou.com.au

 

Hearing Loss Information

•  National Relay Service (telephone solutions for the hearing impaired) – www.relayservice.com.au

•  Australian Hearing – www.hearing.com.au

•  Better Hearing Australia (national) – www.betterhearing.org.au

•  Hear-it – www.hear-it.org

•  RNID (Royal National Institute for Deaf People) – www.rnid.org.uk

•  SHHH Australia Inc – www.shhhaust.org

 

Deafness

•  Deaf Australia (formerly Australian Association of the Deaf) – www.aad.org.au

•  Deaf Services Queensland – www.deafservicesqld.org.au

 

Related Conditions

Acoustic Neuroma

•  Queensland Acoustic Neuroma Assn – www.qana.asn.au


Tinnitus

•  Australian Tinnitus Association (NSW) – www.tinnitus.asn.au

•  Tinnitus Association of Victoria – www.tinnitusvic.asn.au

•  Neuromonics – www.neuromonics.com

 

Meniere's Disease

•  Meniere's Support Group of Victoria – www.menieres.org.au

 

Assistive Listening Devices (alerting, sound reinforcement etc)

•  Hearing Solutions – www.hearingsolutions.com.au

•  Phoenix Hearing Instruments – www.phoenixhearing.com.au

•  Word of Mouth Technology – www.wom.com.au

 

Captions

•  Media Access Australia – www.mediaaccess.org.au

 

Advocacy

•  Deafness Forum of Australia – www.deafnessforum.org.au

 

Donations are tax deductable

© 2015 Better Hearing Australia – Brisbane, Queensland

Better Hearing Australia Brisbane, Inc, 21 Vulture Street West End QLD 4101

Phone: Voice/TTY (07) 3844 5065

Fax: (07) 3846 5260   Email: bhabris@bigpond.com